Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Part of society claims that learning to live with unhappy circumstances is the best for most people. In contrast, the opposite side agrees that individuals should work hard to transform their unpleasant reality. From my perspective, each person must have the willingness to enhance their lives. On the one hand, it is argued that personal unsatisfaction might affect someone's mental health, due to the constant frustation with day-to-day problems, which leads to further issues that would not be there if people had a positive mindset. For instance, if someone is frustated at their career, this individual's mood could increase the risks of depression as well as anxiety, in general. Additionally, keeping a positive behaviour at unpleasant situations may improve quality of life, because it is easier to find the solutions when you are stress free, as a consequence, the improvement in life can be from doing nothing. Conversely, there is an argument that the most efficient form of changing a circumstance is working hard for it, since people's actions are as powerful as outside factors, as a result, the negative reality might be temporary instead of permanent. For example, although Bill Gates was poor during his childhood, he became millionaire at the age of twenty, thanks to his belief that he could transform his future. Furthermore, working to improve a problem is more or less likely useful to solve other issues, as failing in a try might help a person to tackle other problems, consequently improving people's satisfaction. To conclude, in spite of the fact that accepting unsatisfing situations may protect mental health, the power of changing as a result of action. Personally, I do believe that individuals should take responsibility for their future.