Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unpleasant job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situation.

It is often thought by some that it is better to accept an unpleasant situation, such as an occupation with no satisfaction or even the absence of finance. Others however believe that there are other ways to improve such situations. In my opinion, I consider finding an alternative means of earning money and learning a skill a preferable ways of living a better life. On the one hand, some people have suggested that it is better to accept a bad situation. This is because most times little or nothing can be done to remedy the circumstances. Thus, depression and anxiety is prevented. In other words, ailments resulting from these are averted. Recent research concluded that 85%, of depressed victims are those who lack money to meet their daily needs. Also, in recent times securing a job has often times proven difficult so accepting and staying in a job with no motivation has become the only way to earn a living. On the other hand, others are of the opinion that there are other ways of improving a bad situation and I agree. Firstly, finding other means of making money can alleviate the circumstances. This can be done by either learning a skill or securing an additional means of livelihood. Therefore, an individual will be able to make money to supplement income received. Furthermore, A new occupation can be secured that is of ones personal interest. Thereby leading to contentment and happiness. For instance, an individual who has passion for public speaking can work in an establishment related to mass communication. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe that acquiring a skill and working in an environment that is passion driven are better ways of dealing with an unfavorable conditions related to job and lack of money.