Some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation such as unsatisfactory jobs or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try to improve such situation.

It is a well-settled position in life that terrible circumstances are part of our everyday activity. It is commonly believed by some that is best to accept such circumstances. Whilst others are of the firm belief that it is better to improve such status. This essay will discuss both opinion and proffer my view. On one hand, some demographic of the society anchor their views that it is best to accept whatever situation you find yourself. For example, ungratified work and less income. This school of thought concede that what comes to them is not happenstance but something that has been predestined to occur. Hence, they do not query such situations no matter the prevailing circumstances. For example, they believe that their school grades are a function of one’s destiny. This position admittedly seems to make someone contented with life. On the other hand, there is a school of thought that tenaciously opine that no circumstance is destined to happen. They believe that life is all about how prepared you are and that takes you through to another level. It is therefore their common belief that one must work hard and smart to be able to acquire certain status in life. For example, football players believe in serious preparation for them to be able to defeat their opponents. I acknowledge that sometimes circumstances may lead one to some situations that one may be tempted to accept. However, this is not how life should be lived. According to psychologists, inconveniencing situations are said to be challenging. These situations are supposed to be changed by hard work particularly one’s job. One can easily advance from one job position to another through series of hard work. One cannot be expected to be complacent with certain things because that is tantamount to being a mediocre. For one to excel in life, you need to be smart and refuse to be stagnated by circumstances. In conclusion, I am of the firm opinion that at every situation one finds himself, he should strive to change it by making the necessary improvements and not adjustments.