Some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Nowadays, people have become so lazy and expect the things to happen immediately without any hard task or dedication. In this essay we'll see about people who accept bad situations like an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money while there are others who argue that we can fight and improve these situations. Most of the teenagers these days expect things to happen quickly and they look out for success immediately. Even these people want a better life, but they are too lazy to put in the efforts. These criteria make them go to a job even if it does not pay well or even if they dislike it. For example, a good friend of mine from college still works in the company he joined first and earns less than most of our batch students. Even though he's not interested in his job, his fear to take risks and lack of motivation has kept him in the same dead end career for nearly a decade. These are the kind of people who think that taking risks might unsettle their career and so they stay in an unsatisfactory position which pays less for a long period. Then there is another set of people, who prefer to take risks and work hard so that they overcome bad situations like shortage of money or boring jobs. In spite of knowing that taking risks is not always an ideal option, these people are ready to put in the hard work to overcome these kind of situations. For example, an ex-colleague of mine found the job so boring and decided to start a business. So he quit the job and started working towards his dream. Even though he faced loads of hardships in the initial stages of his business career, he has now become a successful businessman and living his dream. In my opinion, the world nowadays is unforgiving and very competitive. In order to survive, people have to improve their skills and should work hard. Being in a dead end job for many years with any satisfaction or money will only make us regret in the near future. So it is better to work hard and make these bad situations better.