Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations

Some people would just accept any dissatisfaction in their daily lives or jobs whereas others think that it would be better to overcome these situations. While accepting a bad situation seems to take less energy and effort, I believe that people will enjoy their lives better if they choose to fight these odds. One the one hand, individuals can save their own effort and energy when they choose to settle with unfavourable situations. This is because thinking about the resolutions for any problems they face could take days and nights, and this certainly brings stress and exhaustion to them. For example, many new graduates in Vietnam say that they would always choose jobs that are not related to their professions because these jobs are much easier to apply for. However, I think that being submissive to bad situations will not be beneficial to people in the long-term. On the other hand, those who take actions against their odds would have a chance to secure an enjoyable life when they succeed. This is to say, the reward after people overcome their hard time brings happiness to them and, thus, increases the satisfaction in their lives. For instance, Bill Gates used to struggle with his first project but, instead of giving up, he chose to finish it at all cost and created his company. Today, he leads a wonderful life with his family while being the richest man on earth. In my opinion, I believe that giving efforts to thrive through bad situations is better than doing nothing because it is a completely rewarding process. In conclusion, despite the fact that it is less energy-consuming when people just accept their bad situations, I believe that trying to improve these circumstances is a much better way to secure a happy life in the long-term.