Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations.

It is undeniable that some people may suffer from a bad event such as being in an unsatisfied job or lacking of money. Although some of them believe that they have to accept the situation, I would argue that it is way better to give a try and make improvements on such events. On the one hand, those who believe that a bad situation should be accepted as it is might face greater problems in their lives. This is because they opt to put themselves in harmful positions that they can easily be avoided. For instance, my uncle is suffering due to the shortage of money as he was a senior marking manager for the DAMAC company for 9 years in the KSA. He did not use the money he was taking as salary properly and thus he is now credited for many banks. The problem is that he accepts the situation without giving a try to improve. In contrast, if he works hard on himself to search for a job he will succeed or at least will have the ability to make some profits. On the other hand, my view is that there is always a second chance in everything, and people should keep trying to satisfy their needs and have better positions. For example, 3 years ago, I planned to study MBA in the United States to enrich my knowledge in Project Management. After completion, I signed for a job as a Project Manager for one of the wealthiest companies around the globe and luckily, I got high salary and incentives more than I have expected. If I did not plan to study abroad, I would not be able to receive the desired salary. To conclude, people should have horizons in the long run and should not accept their temporarily-bad positions. Trying hardly to improve a work or money resources would be vital ideas for success.