Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Although some people believe that to go with a flow even in a harsh life situation is more beneficial, others are of the opinion that it is better to address problems to make live more fulfillment. This essay will discuss both views of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective. It is reasonable to assume that acceptance of the current situation in life have some advantages. First and foremost, having difficulties with a job, money or family, it seems to be easier to blame external circumstances. Indeed, some people tend to find excuses for their own mistakes to avoid responsibility to solve them. Moreover, this approach also might help to save individuals’ resources. To clarify, supporters of the aforementioned idea don’t need to find a way to combat their problems. For example, some people tend to be on the same position in the company for years with unsatisfied salary and with the lack of self-development and promotions, but they probably have more time and energy for their family members and household choirs. On the other hand, there are some people who argue that it is significantly important to find a solution for any difficulties in life. Firstly, this allows to maintain confidence in individuals. Indeed, it appears to be the case very frequently that the more challenges are fought, the more people tend to believe in their strength to go further. What is more, those who are of this idea are more likely to have more chances for a better life. For instance, being unsatisfied with a low salary, it seems to be more beneficial to start preparing for a new interview or even start learning new material to find a better place to work in. In conclusion, while some people consider their low salaries and difficult jobs as a part of life, others prefer to face these challenges to become better version of themselves. The second approach is seems to be more beneficial since not only does it provide more opportunities, but it also results in self – development and develops the confidence.