People today move to new cities or new countries more than ever before. What challenges do they experience? What strategies are there to meet these challenges?

It is irrefutable that most of the world population is concentrated around big cities. Many people believe that travelling locally has become an issue in metro's. In this essay, I will discuss some of the problem associated with increasing congestion and provide some solution. First and foremost, One of the main reasons of the congestion is the underage drivers. The teenagers without driving license, drive around the town with no fear. For instance, as per the research by the government of India, it was found that 30% of students don't have their driving permit. It is because, the government employees do not take actions against them. As a solution, the authorities should be strict about implementing laws, and making people follow rules. As a result, everyone would drive with more responsibility. Secondly, the individual's should also step up to help their government, by using the public transport as much as possible. The public transit system is a great way of avoiding traffic and saving money. For example, in Chicago, you can travel from the suburbs to downtown in 40 minutes using the metro. In contrast, it takes around 90 minutes to travel the same by your own vehicle. As a consequence, we are losing money and time at the same time. I would suggest, everyone should use public transport for their daily commute, like going to work or travelling for leisure. In conclusion, despite increasing population and the traffic congestions around the world. In my opinion, as I have mentioned above, if we follow the rules and regulations in a proper manner along with using the public transportation system, whenever possible. We can deal with the traffic problem in a lot better way than we are doing now.