Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In the midst of globalisation and industrialisation, the amount of waste being exhaled, detrimental to our planet earth, is appalling. Reasons are aplenty, as to why this is a frequent occurrence and the imperative role of government worldwide over in countering this, is a moot one. Let us discourse on the same below. There are many reasons behind the increase in the production of rubbish throughout the world. Firstly, the ever increase of population of the humankind has contributed to a mammoth share of the trash. The number of people has always been directly proportional to the volume of waste being produced from the time immemorial. Secondly, the industrial revolution, that shook the world a decade ago, is considered the sole culprit in the production of industrious waste onto earth’s surface. Again the number of industries and factories contributing to this menace is on a steep climb, since its inception. Thirdly, the population rise has led to more transport system around the world, owing to an increase in the waste produced from the vehicles and other means of transport. To cite an example from the part of the world I live, the discarded parts of cars, such as a blotted tire, is ubiquitous, compared to the past. Finally, the sheer negligence from us, with regards to the recycling of waste products has led to adding more chaos to the present scenario. No care, what so ever, was taken in the production of biodegradable products, so as to mitigate the amount of trash produced! The role of government in combating the issue is inevitable. They should be imposing restrictions on the above-discoursed factors, favouring waste segregation. Population check, of governments on their respective states, should be made mandatory. The industries and factories should be restricted and monitored for the effective recycling or biodegradation of their waste produced. The amenities used by mankind, such as transport should be made more efficient and effective in terms of discarded residual waste. Building eco-friendly homes should be encouraged.   More emphasis should be made on the recycling of all the industrial trash being produced o an emergency basis. The government should focus more on the fact that these are either biodegradable or can be recycled effectively. From the above discourse, someone's role as civilians of earth and that of government is quite interdependent and significant, when comes to reducing the amount of waste being produced.   Punitive measures from the government are the needs of the hour, to tackle this issue, so as to ensure rather envisage, a cleaner and habitable planet earth.