Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In recent days, waste of any kind of materials reached an unprecedented level almost all around the world. The access of goods is very easy, so that people from all walks of life consume more products which emerges more garbages. We can count some certain reasons for producing more junk. First of all, we are time-poor now. We prefer using our time to earn more money in lieu of cooking. So that we consume more canned food and create more junk. An article showed that workers in the USA complain for their long working hours. Yet, if it would be possible to have one extra week to live, what would they do? The answer was unpredictable; most of the survey attendees said that “they would work more”. This study indicates that, we are so bonded to work more in order to consume more which results with more wasted materials. In my opinion, the governments need to raise public awareness with national sized a wide range campaigns of media sources such as the internet commercials, news, newspapers and radio programmes. These actions can increase nationwide awareness, thus people can stop using unnecessary materials and generate more trash. Furthermore, governments can work with YouTubers too. These people have a profound impact on communities and especially youths follow up their videos instantly, which can alter individual’s ideas on rubbish and the importance of preventing it. In conclusion, producing rubbish is consuming the world. However, it should not be forgotten that we have only one world to live in. Governments have to focus on raising public awareness and people have to stop wasting goods.