Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

According to the survey of the Indian Pollution Control Board, garbage production has surged by 20% than the previous projections and expected to increase in the upcoming years. The primary causative factors of this issue are Industrialization and overpopulation, which can be mitigated by unveiling strict rules and promoting recycling methods. To embark on, Industrialization is widespread to continents across the world, which is one of the prominent reasons for this issue. It is evident that tons of raw materials are being used by factories to make products, and myriads of wastages are dispensed to the landfills. For example, in Albania, a renowned paper making company, The Copier has produced more than 1 million tons of bio-wastages and polluted the environment, due to which the establishment was sentenced 20 million dollars as a penalty. Besides this, over-population also significantly contributes to this issue. It is undeniable that garbage production is directly associated with the people's population. So a great deal of population demands higher production; consequently, it leads to increase in wastage production. However, the regime can take remedial actions to counter this problem before it aggravates further. The authorities should phase out this practice from the people by implementing rigorous rules against waste production. To illustrate, Japan has a law against rubbish production, under which people should pay a hefty penalty if they do not abide by the restrictions. In addition, awareness should be created to follow recycle methods. In many countries, people are advised to use separate baskets to dispense different types of wastes. Hence, it should be globally followed. In conclusion, this essay discussed the causes of this issue and suggested several viable remedies. I believe, in the future, people will be waking up to this issue to save the environment.