Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Disposing of debris has become a humungous problem to society. Because there are no proper measures to discharge the waste. In this essay I shall discuss my view about the increase in garbage collection and I shall also discuss on ways the government can do to reduce the waste accumulation. In my opinion, the major factor in the increase of the garbage is population. Because usage in proportional to wastage. As more and more people use things, disposable items will also be more. For example, according to a recent study at the university of California, in the country like India, where population is around 1500 Crore and daily waste collected is around 2000 tones. Another, the main issue is there are no good recovery measures taken to maintain the balance in the ecosystem. As a result, things which are not biodegradable, are converted as permanent waste. To illustrate, a nuclear family of 3 members produces nearly 20% of paper waste which becomes as an indissoluble waste which in turn pollutes the earth. In order to control this high volume of garbage collection the government should come up with some measures. Firstly, the government should put a ban on products which are not eco-friendly like plastic covers, plastic cups, straw. Instead of that they should promote the products made of biodegradable products. Secondly, they should install re-cycle machines in all the areas and make rule to dispose all the unwanted things only in those machines. And people who fail to do that should be penalised. To illustrate, in Iran people who litter on roads are penalised for 5000$ and they also have the imprisonment for 2 years. In conclusion, main reasons for collection of garbage is due to increase in population and lack of re-cycle measures. The Government should act on this by banning the plastic products and by providing the re-cycle machines where ever possible.