Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In recent times the rubbish produced by any country has reached to an alarming level. In this essay, I shall discuss the reasons for this, and recommend the possible ways that a government can help. One of the main reasons in the increment of rubbish is because the products are being used once or not getting recycled. For example, plastic bags used in grocery shopping are used once and thrown away in the waste. As a result it increases the rubbish and finally gets dumped into the sea, damaging the sea life habitat. Moreover, one of the recent statistics showed that paper waste produced the most amount of rubbish last year. Offices, industries and schools are using unnecessarily a lot of paper than ever before. Consequently, the increase demand in paper industry has called for extreme deforestation, in result destroying the natural environment. On the other hand, government can take steps to decrease the rubbish produced every year. One of the steps could be to introduce strict laws to recycle waste in a sustainable way. For instance, waste paper can be recycled to make packaging material for industries, significantly reducing the rubbish produced overall. Another way could be to forbid the usage of plastic bags in shopping places. This could be replaced by carrying bags made up of rubbish products, and furthermore be charged for it. In conclusion, one of the major reasons for increased rubbish is due to non-recycling of products. This could be resolved by implementing new rules and regulations by the government. Nevertheless, the combine effort from the individuals and the government can lead us to a clean environment.