Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Rubbish production is increasing very fast lately. People produce a surprisingly high amount of trash which affect our lives and a life of our planet. There are a lot of reasons of that process. Firstly, these days a lot of goods are cheap and easy to get to most of the people. However, recent researches shown that the richer communities produce more trash than the poor ones. People earning more money, buy more, all types of goods. For example, they can afford renovations, so they simply throw away the old furniture and replace them with the new ones, even if the old ones are still able to be used. For instance, nowadays a bunch of products is packed with too many pieces of foil and paper. For example, a toothpaste in the tube is packed with the paper box and very often wrapped in the foil. Those packages are thrown away right after purchased which leads to make more and more rubbish. The government should take the right steps to reduce the number of producing trash, recycling is one of them. It should be required in every country to segregate the waste, which make the recycling easier and faster. Most of segregated waste can be processed and reused. Another thing that government should do, is to introduce the deposit for bottles, both plastic and glasses. That step has been already taken in some countries, such as Norway, Sweden or Germany and it works very well. People don't throw the bottles away, they collect them, give it back and get a deposit back. It save money and reduce the amount of trash. Moreover, some Asian countries use plastic bottles as a method of payment for metro tickets. The have machines, where they can insert a bottle instead of cash or card and buy a ticket. Thus, there is a lot of ways that government can help to reduce amount of trash. In conclusion, the number of producing rubbish is one of the biggest problems in our world. It affects especially our planet. However, some countries already pay attention to this problem, more is needed to stop producing trash.