Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is household rubbish. Some people believe that increasing wastes from kitchens are increasing at an alarming rate and polluting natural resources. On the other hand, others argue that government failed in managing or educating citizens in waste management. In my view, the government should monitor waste disposal and recycle to restore balance in the natural resources. Firstly, the most preponderant rubbish that is causing chaos globally is plastic bags; however, plastic can be recycled most of the quantity of plastic is mixed up in rivers and polluting fresh water. In addition, food processing units are also using more wraps and covers that are generating more proportion of waste compared to any other litter. For example, many grocery stores used plastic bags to carry goods. Needless to say, poor management and lack of recycling knowledge are the reason for most of the landfill is covered by plastic. Secondly, by introducing recycling outlets and pricing recyclable waste can reduce the escalating dumping of trash. Furthermore, by replacing carry bags from plastic to cotton or paper which are biodegreadable to reduce the cost of transporting waste. For example, every landlord can allocate some place to compost their food litter into the compost pit to use it as fertilizer for plants. Hence, government regulations and waste pricing can reduce increasing rubbish dumping. In conclusion, one can clearly understand that to reduce production cost plastic is used in manufacturing food items and government waste management laws can help to control landfills. Finally, the role of recycling is too dire to ignore.