Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Every day tons of waste are produced by humans all around the world. These rubbish consists of food leftovers, plastics, package of different products and etc. Nowadays trash production has sparked a heated debate. This essay will argue why this phenomenon is happening and also will seek what can governments come up with to decrease the pace of it. In the past, not long ago, people were living in villages and they used to provide whatever they needed to continue living, making nutrients from agricultural and breeding animal species. Those days, there was no industrial company to pack eatables and sell to individuals. For example, They made clothings from animal skins and the cotton plant. Their base materials were from nature and also organic, as a result, there was no harm to the environment. Though, after the industrial revolution, people came along each other in cities and stoped cultivating so foods started to be prepared by that company. Since then, The process of manufacturing always leaves waste behind and the act of buying foodstuffs beside all other goods started to settle among all humans. This is the main reason why waste production has increased dramatically in last decades and as it seems, it would be very hard and time consuming to control this situation unless, serious acts are held. Governments can play a significant role controlling rubbish production. For example, they can manage this situation by cutting huge taxes on companies if, they use materials which is not recyclable for their packaging or force manufacturers to use natural and organic substances in order that, it can be absorbed by mother nature. On the other hand, there will be no practical results if, people do not cooperate with their government. People can help their government by not buying artificial goods or by separating different sorts of trashes to speed up recycling. Trash turn-out has been increased as a result of consumerism. To conclude, this essay discussed the main reason why this phenomenon has occurred while giving functional suggestions for governments to decrease the pace of this act whether stoping it.