Now a days we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can do to reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

From time to time, human produce rubbish. The situation becomes more serious in these few years. Some people do not recognize it is a problem. However, some of them will treat it as an unreversable issue. From my point of view, the amount of rubbish seems to be increasing, especially this year. Becase of the Covid-19, many unreusable masks and protection equipment were used and throught away. Even though we know they are unreusable, we have to use them in order to protect our life. However, there are some other thing we can do, such bringing a empty lunch box to carry the take away. It is just a little action, but it already helps a lot. The growth of economic growth is also a cause of rubbish. People become more affluent. They would enjoy buy things. Some of them even just use for entertainment. In addition, the packing of the item also produce a great deal of rubbish. Reduce, reuse and recycle are the theory to reduce rubbish. The government can add tax when people buy a new product. It can try to reduce the effort of people to purchase. In addition, people also need to pay tax when they are going to throught away the old item. Although many people choose the convenience but not the environment, some of them are not. There are already many organizations would like to take the responsibility to do the recycling. Some companies also limit the amount of resource in order to reduce the production of rubbish. Some people will even do the recycling at home.