Some people believe that it is good to share information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Although, there is no doubt that research and development is the key to the future, it is important to consider, the outcome of sharing the information. Some people believe that scientific exploration should not be transmitted around the world without restrain. I support the statement that it is viable to share facts with others, especially medical data. On one hand, people who advocate the restriction of freely shared data may argue that the precise study could be misused for heinous acts. This is because, the fragility of the data, people with destructive minds could weaponised the research and cause damage to the economy and peace of nations. For example, Nuclear power, which is mostly acquired by wealthy nations, however, sharing studies with other nations could be more life-threatening than putting it into good use like energy creation. In contrast, if such highly vulnerable data kept as secret, there would no more threats to worry about and the world could acquire peace over bad circumstances. On the other hand, I would argue that humanity comes first above all and research should be spread without any constraints. The latter argument which many human activists would agree that, the medical research, which is developed for certain rare medical conditions should be shared all around the globe for betterment of habitat. For instance, yellow fever, which was well known deadly plague, spread around many continents took lives and after the 100th attempts over finding cures, scientists shared it freely around the planet to help other people. If, instead, such knowledge has kept as secret or sold to certain rich countries as sake of security, world would have had faced more fatalities than ever in mankind and underdeveloped countries, would have chaotic situations of life saving drugs. In conclusion, while keeping study hidden of valuable and vital data might be feasible for peace, I believe security countermeasures can be taken and we should share research freely because it is righteous for mankind and humanity in my view, is paramount.