some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, bussiness and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely

The soaring popularity in reading is undoubtedly due to the enormous benefits generated from the habit of reading along with the improvements in the accessibility to various reading sources. Compared to the electronic devices such as television, books certainly take larger significance. Therefore, the aim of this essay is to express my support towards the common claim of the superiority of reading books over watching TV. On one hand, we have every reason to believe that reading books does wonders to mental health, regarding imagination and language skills advancement. In particular, taking into account the diverse literary values of books, children have an opportunity to discover capturing stories about cultures, history as well as learning to their own point of view of fundamental problems. Furthermore, books empower communication skills in among children since they can use these literary references to discuss or make a role play. To put in other words, by reading books, children can find it easier to get along with peers. Another point worth consideration is that reading books enable children to gain deeper insights into not only the literature of all times but also the life surrounding them. Needless to say, reading is a simple method of expanding horizons. On the other hand, we should not neglect the consequences that watching TV entails. It goes without saying that watching TV is a passive activity. Therefore, this habit intrigues passive characteristics such as laziness and aggression. What is more, television programs are endless, which can be an addiction and distraction from other priorities such as studying or doing housework. Some people might advocate the consequences of being immersed in television programs to be completely negative but what these people fail to take into consideration is the content of the programs along with the frequency of watching TV. If children watch educational programs or science documentaries to a certain extent, parents will not oppose to their activities. Instead, their habits are simply serving relaxation purposes. All in all, reading books enjoy the advantages that watching TV cannot. Accordingly, I highly demand this paper be taken into detailed consideration so as to adopt suitable guidelines.