Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other believes that some information is too important or too valuable to share freely. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

All information in scientific research and academic work should be shared because it has a global importance for the development of the society and furthermore, it is veery helpful for the educational purposes. Whereas, in business world there might be some information that are too valuable to be shared freely. Spreading information in scientific and academic world is vital for the development of mankind. Almost all new discoveries and inventions have been based on the previous achievements of the scientific world or on the knowledge gained through academic work. All the available information is used by other scientists as a source for their own research. Scientific findings do not belong to certain scinetist. Scientists are given credit for their acheievements, often reworded for it or honored by giving their name to their discoveries, but it does not entitle them to refuse sharing the information to members of the society. Any scientific information is universal and every person has the right to have access on it. With regard to business information, I think there could be some details that should not be dicloused. Compared to scientific research, business research is more private and it may contain information of a confidential nature. Thus, it will be in the interest of particular companies to refrain from sharing such information. In conclusion, from my point of view, sctientific and academic work can not be kept from the society, because it will hinder further development. On the other hand, some information from the business world are too valuable to be shared and they shouldbe disclosed in order to protect the interests of particular companies.