Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

According to some people, there are many benefits in sharing crucial information in the field of science, business and academic world while others argue that some information is too valuable, so it is better to keep it confidential. In my opinion, I agree that sharing important knowledge has more advantages for the development of the society. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view carefully. To begin with, some people think that valuable information should not be opened to public freely because the person who discovered should get paid for the information. In the business field, it is certain that researching and inventing are challenging works and these take a long time to proceed. If the companies and publishers share crucial articles widely in public, their information would become worthless and they may lose chances to obtain profit. As a result, those financial difficulties would obstruct the business to be maintained. On the other hand, I believe that sharing crucial information to the public has great advantages. For one thing, sharing useful research of science would contribute to public health. For example, in an emergency case such as infection of novel disease, scientists have a responsibility to share their proficient knowledge to cure the patients and stop the infection from spreading. To achieve this, the governments are advised to subsidize the scientists enable them to continue the valuable studies. In conclusion, there are some considerable drawbacks of sharing valuable information to the public freely in business purpose. However, I believe that sharing important scientific knowledge is essential to society’s health issue.