Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people support that the more information is shared, the more beneficial for scientific research, academic environment and business it is. On the other hand, others believe that some pieces of information are too useful to be public. What is your opinion about knowledge sharing? In my view, it is important to share freely as much information as possible. The importance of public information in research is quite important. To begin with, if more knowledge is available for researchers, then the research is conducted more thoroughly and in depth. This is why, there are also published previous results and that means that there is a base for further assumptions and conclusions. In addition, researchers save time from exploring deadlocks and theories that have already been diminished, which is important because the research can be evolved quicker. There are also many advantages in business and academic world. First of all, in businesses, enterprisers can learn from achievements from other companies and use them for extra profits. When they have important information about previous mistakes in academic world, they can exploit it in order to avoid doing the same and find optimal solutions to their problems. In addition, in academic world people share information and become wiser and they expand their horizons, because they are able to explore variant fields and gain more experiences. In this way people are equipped to upgrade their academic career and contribute in a variety of innovations that are based on previous academic achievements. However, there are cases that information is too important or valuable to be shared freely. An example I can think of, is how a nuclear bomb is constructed. The truth is, that the more people they had such knowledge, the more disastrous it could be for our society. By not letting the free spread of such information, we prevent in a way the consequences of exploitation this piece of information from wrong individuals. In conclusion, I believe that the vast majority of pieces of information should be published free of charge. It is important to share information and knowledge, in order to assist the evolution of our society and world. Only through information sharing fields such as academic worlds and businesses can thrive.