Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In today’s world, knowledge is treated as the key to success. Data is now considered as wealth. But it’s very interesting to understand if sharing this information is good or harmful. It is said that sharing your knowledge with people is the best form of donation as it can be carried forward with generations. The information that people gain over years makes them experts in that domain. Hence, it’s helpful if that information is passed on to those who are in need. Sharing your experience can motivate a child to bring a change in the world. Your knowledge can help a business to cut down the costs and earn more profits. Applying your learning can solve problems and help scientists discover something. For example, ancient Indian scientists and doctors wrote and preserved their expertise and learning in the written format which is still applicable in the 21st century. As every coin has two sides, sharing info can also put someone in trouble. There are certain types of contents which are confidential and very valuable and sharing such data can cause some serious problems. Data has become a very powerful tool and if used incorrectly, it can be misused. Sometimes, this can also affect the security of any nation. At certain times, there might be a very important financial data of a company might get leaked and can take it at risk For example, the most popular brand Coca Cola has a secret formula which is not shared with anyone. Imagine what would happen if such an important formula gets stolen. For certain industries, their data is very sensitive and if it's breached, can cause financial losses to that company. To conclude, I believe sharing of any data depends on its type and sensitivity. But, before sharing any content, we need to analyse its consequences and whether it’s going to bring a positive change in the society.