Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

The issue of whether information should be shared all the time amog studies and businesses or if people should keep it for themselves because it is too important have been widely debated. In this essay I will discuss both sides and explain why I personally believe that is a positive attitude when people share information. On the one hand, there are some people who think that information should not be shared all the time. The central reason is twofold, firstly there are some kind of information that is too personal to share with others. Secondly, if confidential information is known by the wrong person, it will not result in a good way. For example, in a Brazil, many people use the same password in different devices such as tablet, cell phone or computer. If a friend borrowed one of the devices and tells to another person the password, this information can be used against the owner. Therefore, this kind of information should never be shared in any situation. On the other hand, when it comes to research or business the information must be shared. In other words, when the main idea is to help or improve a studycase or a project people should add all informatio n they have available to them. For instance, many companies when start a new project do a “brainstorm” to gather as many different information they can, in order to launch a new product or service. As a result, all individuals experiences and knowledge are important in that case. That is way is relevant to share as much information as possible when people have the opportunity. In conclusion, although some information is personal and people should not share with others, there are many other information which contributes to the academic or business environment that must be shared.