Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

The knowledge that someone gets about something is called information. In my opinion, all kinds of information, including scientific research, business and academic have to be shared among people in the best interest of human beings. In ancient times, people had very sincere relations among them. They not only shared information, but also exchanged goods among them in order to strengthen their relations as well as economy. In the present world, everyone is in hurry to lead the world in a specific field. Information sharing is very common nowadays in almost all the field of life like research, business, health and education. However, it is important to understand the nature of information while sharing it. For example, certain information like those regarding natural disasters, road accidents and harmful diseases require no delay in time. Such information must be spread immediately in order to save the lives of certain people. The recent advancements in Science and Technology have turned the whole world into a global village. It has now become essential to share and gain the information about the changing scenario of the world. The fastest means of communications like television, computer and the internet have enabled us to spread the urgent information across the globe within microseconds. If the progress of the world keeps in motion with such zeal and zest, then it will be possible to share and receive all the information instantly from each corner of the world. Thus, in my opinion, all types of information must be shared among people across the world. However, persons and institutions sharing information have to be careful about the correctness of what they share as information.