Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

While there are some beliefs that sharing information such as scientific research, business and academic knowledge are more adventurous to other people, some do not take it as instructions which should follow. This assay will discuss about both views before the conclusion is reached. It is true that sharing some beneficial information publicly can support the other to use as their benefits. For example, some people who have their own business can adapt published business strategy to help improve their brandings or marketing in order to promote their products to a wide range of customers. Consequently, this can cause in gaining more profit to their business. Moreover, it is possible that some research can be further developed to another level of advanced research. To illustrate, some scientists may improve existent publications and find more relevant topics or greater results. For example, in developing chemical formulas, it needs several stages of experiments and scientists in order to reach a successful result. However, some resources may be too precious to share independently. To extend this point, some information regarding to business operations which business developers have been struggling to find the clearest solutions are important to his own business to share with other developers in same marketing. If many people can use the same marketing pattern, it may cause the first developers to lose their clients eventually. Moreover, some practical knowledge can be used in illegal ways. There are bad people out there who can easily adjust some mechanic skills to commit crimes. For instance, skills for unlocking doors without using keys should not be shared publicly because that may encourage inappropriate imitations. In conclusion, it has benefits for sharing information in relation to business strategy or scientific research to encourage the adaptation for businesses or further developments in science. However, I agree that some useful knowledge may probably be used to cause crimes in the future.