Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Some topics never gain unanimous opinion from people, one such is data discloser of any research by different institutions. Many people argue that, research will be done to serve mankind through their findings, then why cannot be they disclosed results as such whereas researchers say it is their intellectual property. There is so much research will be going on throughout the world in multiple areas like science, arts, businesses and other areas of interest. But one should know that all such research output is the fruit of so much struggle, efforts, time and money spent on it. Most of the time the results of such research may be either knowledge or product, obviously that is meant to overcome the drawbacks with existing methodologies or hurdles in doing something perfect. So they can be disclosed completely if paid well for the researchers and funded to it, which most of the governments doing by funding universities. So that sharing of findings can give boost to some other research group to work on it for elevate its efficiency to get better yields, cumulatively final outcome will be the gigantic. On the other hand, problem is with private organizations, who will make use of such findings of public research and further develop advancements but make such findings personalize for self-benefit. Piracy of research findings always discourage the hardworking research folks. One can find notable drawbacks of disclosing complete findings of crucial research for example if it belongs to mutagenesis or cloning, there is a chance of exploiting technology with half knowledge and the results would be adverse effect by unknown diseases or hazardous to ecosystem. Finally I believe that all the research findings should be used for wellbeing of mankind and mother earth. The researchers should respected for their work with his intellectual property rights so that he can have hold on findings.