Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In the contemporary world, Information sharing and Information Protection is a widely debated topic. Even though many people opine that sharing information for Research, business, or academic purpose is always beneficial, others argue that it is not right and safe to share every information. This essay will discuss why the information should always be shared for a good cause but also why it is highly imperative to avoid sharing some valuable information. Sharing information is key to excel in the modern world together. It is right to believe that sharing information for scientific research, Business or academic purpose is very crucial. While Researchers share information among one another to help in solving complexities and innovating new techniques to solve modern-day problems, By sharing academic information, students could be better educated and help them in becoming industry-ready. Similarly, sharing business-related can help others in gaining profits. For example, Medical researchers share new ideas and concepts to work together and discover new medicines and cures for various cancer treatments. Thus, nothing can be gained by concealing information, but there is a lot to be gained if shared among others. However, It is also correct that not every information is worth sharing. Privacy and National security are always of utmost importance. It is possible that sharing someone's personal details openly could lead to identity thefts that could hamper the individual's reputation or cause financial or social damage to him. Moreover, a Country's futuristic plans and Defense-related information and researches should be highly confidential. For instance, if defense-related is obtained by a rival country, it can lead to a high risk of attacks and damages and futuristic plans may be exploited by people to gain unethical benefits. Therefore, Such information should never be shared outside a trust circle. To conclude, it is of paramount importance to decide How, Which, and with whom information should be shared. This essay discussed why it is significantly important to share information for good deeds but also why not all information is worth sharing and should be protected. In my opinion, for all the academic and research purposes, Information should be shared freely with any barrier so that everyone could gain from it, but personal and information of national interest should be righteously protected and concealed.