Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Some people believe that sharing details of research conducted in scientific, academic and business domain is beneficial; however, some people have a different opinion that sharing the specifics could disclose critical information. While sharing important information could open doors to plagiarism, it can also provide a comprehensive understanding to the readers creating enormous impact on their learning. Sharing sensitive and critical information like references, statistical analysis freely can lead to several implications in the research. The most common consequence is plagiarism. With the details freely accessible, the fellow researchers can avail the opportunity of copying the content from the research and branding it as their own research. This is most common in the PHD courses where students copy the references from the research work of fellow students. However, this essay disagrees with this viewpoint because not sharing all the information could leave readers confused. Sharing details provide complete understanding to the readers. In addition, it strengthens the theses and provides solid foundation to the research work. Providing important information like references and statistical analysis can help the reader to understand the conclusion of the result in a better manner. For example, a research on global warming is incomplete without a statistical analysis of past and current carbon emissions data, supported by strong references. This essay agrees with this viewpoint because research is incomplete without all the details. To conclude, people believe that important research information should not be made freely available due to plagiarism, on the other hand, some believe that important information should be freely available to the readers to make them understand the full context. In my opinion, important information should be shared for better understanding for the readers.