Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sharing of knowledge and information in field of science, business and educational world is debatable. Some people think it likely to share information as much as possible in scientific research, business and educational world while others find it too personal to share anything that you have knowledge of. This essay will discuss both sides of argument in detail and provide evidence why information should be shared freely. Now a days people usually think about themselves. Sharing information in some fields can cause any sort of loss in their lives. People have sense of competition between them. In any discipline of life sharing information has no such adverse affect on people whether they are scientists, business tycoons or students. Sharing information with each other may excel people in their respective fields. For example, scientific researchers share their new findings with other fellow scientists and to the public also. Other researchers can follow that information for further discoveries. Same is the case with business men, they can share strategies with other competitors to their increase sales and income. In academic world, some students refrain from sharing their knowledge with other mates just to get higher marks than them. On the contrary, some people believe that sharing information may create problems. It is better to avoid share valuable information that other may take advantage of. For example, scientists working under defence ministry have much information which is vulnerable that spy may get it and harm the country. Also in IT department, information is much sensitive because all the data can be accessible to hackers. They can get information and can sell to rival countries. In my opinion, sharing knowledge which you have is one of the best things you can do. As it broadens your mind and keep you up to date. And make a friendly environment between people.