Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

People have contrasting mindsets whether sharing information is favourable. Many people argue that knowledge linked with business, scientific field as well as academic should be promulgated, meanwhile, others suggest that there should be restrained access to certain data, and I'm in alignment with them. Frankly, some people support the idea that information should be overt since there are cogent advantages. For instance, sharing an abundance of information offers more good facilities than harm. As a matter of fact, scientific research largely depends on available data. If valuable past findings and crucial material are not publicised, global progress will be standstill. As a case in point, doing scientific research requires every person in that group to cull details from earlier particulars to finalise their study. One more example, which depicts the pros of sharing info, can easily be observed in schools where students are stimulated to thrash a specific topic out. That will be of use in comprehending theories. Conversely, as every coin has two sides, there exist some disadvantages. Furthermore, access to specialised facts should be restricted. If widely shared, some classified particulars could trigger numerous detrimental effects which could lead national security threats. Moreover, in the field of business the opposite sides compete to be dominant, but, owing to the publicised data they can easily get to know each other's work. From scientific point of view, there have been quarrels over the ownership of innovations shared on social networking. To put in a nutshell, whereas spreading knowledge among scientific institutions, companies and academic world is beneficial due to the considerable development that it can enhance, however, critical and dangerous concepts should be narrowly provided.