Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

It is clear that the world has become as a small village because of the vast development in technology, especially in the communities, hence, the sharing of knowledge became easier and faster than before. While some people think that it is important to make the data available as much as we can in a variety of disciplines such as: papers that being published through journals or conferences, matters that relating with trade and the academic departments. Other people believe that it must only be some materials are available to all, especially the materials that have a vital role in either life of academic or public. So in this essay I will discuss both views, after that I will give you my opinion. On the one hand, the availability of all science as much as we can is the best thing that the human can present to others and there are several reasons to consider that. First, when we share the materials we acquire with different countries, we also will gain their knowledge. Therefore, we are able to access to a state-of-the-art data. As a result, we can become from the developed countries due to inform on new papers or exploration. For example, Libyan universities have acquired many papers because the cooperation with American universities when the last ones made their database freely. As a sequence, Libyan students become a prominent role in scientific and business world. Another reason for sharing all data freely is we can enhance the national relationship between the countries. For instance, there was a conflict and a huge war between US and Japan, but when they have participated the research, the pace spreads them. On the other hand, we should not publish an important knowledge particularly the information that associated with security conditions or manufacturing of weapons. Because these data play a crucial and vital role in developing and safety of the countries. Moreover, these are the results of the efforts that carried out by researchers. As a consequence of the availability of this information, some countries might use these data against others, thus we can cause many conflicts and struggle. For instance, we have seen a big war between China and US due to that China take the information about manufacturing of electronic devices that US put the government website on. In conclusion, availability of all knowledge can contribute in support scientific analysis and exchanging of experiences in the trade of the world, as well as collaborating and pace between the nations, but the publishing of security data can occur a gab security in the countries as well as conflicts and wars between them. I will agree to go with the second view.