Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Reaching the true information has been our concern since the beginning of human life. Since then, many scientists have investigated many concepts in different fields of life. The collection of all those knowledge has brought a dilemma that gather scientists and business people to think about in which degree to mention information in their researches or business-related articles. I personally think that it might be crucial to share a lot of information in business world while it is redundant to do it in an academic matter. The current essay will discuss this statement. To begin with, the main feature of being a leader in a business market is to be international as well as to be interactive. So that, companies can be aware of new ideas, trends and strategies to develop the quality and quantity of their work. That is why they need to process a lot of information to create new designs and maybe become unique in their market. On the other hand, the academic world needs specific information to reach new concepts and theories. For example, when I was carrying out a research with some topics from positive psychology, I only needed to cite some key information because of the purpose of the research. If I would mention further information other than I needed, that would be unncessary and time consuming for readers. Therefore, it is more appropriate to use a simple and clear flow in academic papers instead of sharing a lot of information that makes it complex. In conclusion, the business world needs different innovative ideas to make progression in their work, but the academic world needs specific type of data to contribute on their research. Thus, preferring to mention different kinds of information in business-related articles may be more relevant rather than in scientific papers. It is not suprising that many scientific journals have specific word limits for research papers.