Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In today's world, there are many people who love to share information with each other and there are many who hide their information. Well, some people believe that it is important to share information with each other. While, others believe that it is better to hide their information. I totally agree with the second statement that it is better to restrict some private information. Firstly, there are many students who have excess knowledge of some subjects. While, there are many who perform badly in some subjects, if they share their information with each other then it will be beneficial for both the students. For example, if one student perform better in Mathematics and another student in English subject, if they share their knowledge with each other than both are doing better in other subject as well. Secondly, there are other people who think that it is better to hide important information from others I agree with that. There are many companies who restrict their information from other companies because of popularity, if they share information with other companies then they will lose their level in marketing. For instance, if one company who are at first position in world they share their secret with other companies then they will lose their position. On the other hand, there are some scientists who do lots of research and find results, if they share their ideas with other scientist then they will lose their job. For example, one scientist invent something for their country if they share the same idea with other scientist then the scientist also invent the same thing as a result it will common invention among two scientists. To conclude, it is true that sharing information is really beneficial for the people, but according to me there are many important information that restricted and it is better to hide this information from others like there are many companies who hide their information for other companies because of security concern.