Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

We are in the globalisation with the internet networks, people can exchange data to other people in anytime and anywhere by just uploading it for less than a minute. If they decide to share the information for free or charge the money, they need to consider how this will impact on their data, or their organisations carefully. People who decide to share it for free understand the returning in advantages of the new discoveries. They need a further discussing on the information that cannot find any solution. For example, the research of Parkinson disease still cannot know how to cruel the patient. However, in the future, with the better knowledge and technology that developed by somebody might finally find the way to give the treatment for the patient. Accordingly, sharing useful information in scientific research to other researchers, university students, or knowledge people for free is bringing a wonderful outcome to lots of people. However, one of drawbacks of sharing everything is that the data they published might bring more cost to the companies. In some cases, sharing secret information, the organisations may get less profit in their businesses. For instant, the minute of board committee including the price quotation of the vary suppliers. If suppliers know how much price that others offer to sell to their customer, the customer may need to pay with higher prices than they should pay. In the conclusion, sharing information to other people need to decide between the pros and the cons of how the impact would be on their organisations. I strongly agree to share as much as information in scientific research and academic world while the information in business should be careful to share.