Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

There is an argument that sharing information should be done free as far as possible, while others believe that some far more valuable data ought is shared freely. I tend to agree with the first idea more, however, it seems that another one can be also reasonable. On one hand, for occurring the development and progress in science and academic fields, scientists should access more data and details. The more details they able to study, the more significant development they can achieve. Thus, if this information is not accessible free for them, there will be a barrier in scientific development. In fact, some researchers may not be supported financially, and being non-free of available information causes experts do not to acquire important results to complete their research. Take researchers working on disease as an example; If they are not familiar with previous studies and data, so how they would able to progress in this field and improve the method of treatment or diagnosis. On the other hand, producing information needs money. Indeed, people who have established data, have spent money, time and even have endangered their life to collect and study. So, sharing their achievement free would not be sensible. In other words, this is their occupation and should have income and one of the ways is to sell their findings. For instance, researchers working in a laboratory and surveying on the subjects should profit from their fund and investment by establishing information non-free. Making money itself is an inducement to study and work more and more. As a result, it is reasonable to share very significant data freely to help others in their way. In conclusion, establishing information free can assist society and scientists to develop owing to access it without restriction, also simultaneously can cause to prevent it due to lack of financial support.