As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

In today's modern world, most of the people spend a majority of their lifetime working. Therefore, some people assert that job satisfaction plays an important role in moulding a wellbeing individual. In this essay, we will examine what are the factors that lead to job satisfaction and how realistic is the demand for job satisfaction for all the employees. There are several main points that contribute to job satisfaction. To begin, a high salary is, undoubtedly, the key factor towards job satisfaction. People nowadays are becoming more status conscious and materialistic which lead them to the desires of buying things including the most up-to-date electronic gadgets for men and trendy handbags, shoes and dresses for women. It is due to the reason that they may want to get self-satisfaction after spending their precious time working for a company. However, high paid job is not always available and it is nearly impossible to offer it to all the workers owing to the reason that the profit of a company made may not be able to cover all the expenditure of a company. In addition, a good welfare system of an organisation is, admittedly, the major concern of the employees. If every company is able to guarantee to pay the retirees a huge amount of pension, it will unquestionably allow every employee to get satisfied with their jobs. With the well-organised welfare system, every retired will not be a burden to their family, in return, they still can help to support their family financially. Nevertheless, it is not provided by every company to pay pensions to every retired of their company as they may not have extra money as they have to make preparations for the unanticipated financial problems of their company. In conclusion, although there are numerous factors that contribute to one's job satisfaction, not all the companies are able to fulfil their employees' demands. I believe that every individual can get satisfied with their jobs one day in the near future as long as our nation continues to prosper and flourish.