As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

Human life is divided into three phases. Out of which an adult phase is the most energetic and enthusiastic one. In this phase, the majority of the time is spent at work so the job satisfaction is very important. Although the factors related to it varies from person to person. Learning is a constant process in a person's life. Though the job looks monotonous after some time, learning never stops. This could be one of the reasons that a person can never say that he knows everything related to his work field. For example, Mr Bill gates cannot say that he knows everything about computers. A challenging and responsible work would increase the desire of learning. This is certainly the most important factor of a job satisfaction. For instance, Pranav Mistry mentioned in one of his interviews regarding the successful presentation of 3G, that he started the project because he felt it was an extremely challenging and socially responsible assignment. Another important factor could be setting up the goals. A goal is the first step towards the destination. Thru focused attitude even the toughest goals could be achieved. For example, I did not know excel macro while I was in college. However, now I am working on that in my job. This could happen just because I had a goal to learn it after college. One more important factor could be appreciation. Most of the employee expects a confirmation that their hard work is being noticed. For instance, an award or a certificate could boost the confidence and it could motivate the employee to work on the next goal. I believe the job satisfaction should be very important for everyone because a job is not a short-term mission. It is very difficult to continue uninteresting work for a longer period.