As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being.

Most of the people do jobs to earn money for their livings. There are various reasons for many people to do jobs. For example, some people do jobs to spend their time in something they like to do, some for the salary, some to utilise their skills and to gather more experience and some to gain a social status. Some people even prefer to do a job rather than looking after their family business because they do not like the business. This is why job satisfaction became more versatile to many people who are engaged in different jobs. There are various reasons along with the above-stated factors which are related to job satisfaction. For example, some people are engaged in such a job, that they don't want to do but they couldn't find any other suitable work. This creates dissatisfaction in their mind. Besides, in many cases, dissatisfaction creates due to the surroundings, workplace and ego. As an example, the first job of mine was in City Bank head office which was very much neat and clean. Whenever I entered the office, it gave me the peace and a positive inspiration to work. Moreover, the colleagues around me were also very much friendly and helpful. That is why I barely could make a difference with my home. But, when I joined in Prime Bank, I found that the employees are not taking to me in a friendly manner as I expected. Their expressions were some sort of rude to me. To overcome the issue I tried to make them easy through various efforts like appreciating their work, offering them a treat after office hour, engage them in sports activity etc. Finally, I would like to say that it is not possible for every person to get the satisfaction in their jobs. The main reason is there are various types of people who work in the same place and all do not have the same mindset. Some people will be helpful, some will not be. So, it is very much unrealistic for every worker to experience the satisfaction in their jobs. Some people may have a good experience, some people may have a bad experience.