You’ve just moved into a new house and found out that your furniture has been damaged by the removal company. Write to the manager of this company and say– Give you details. – Explain what happened and when. – What you think should be done about the

There are increasing number of languages disappearing by the year. People believe that this occurrence is not important as their life will become simpler as a result of this phenomenon. I completely disagree with this opinion and this essay will elaborate on the reasons why. Firstly, language serves as a backbone of any culture in a society. If a language were to vanish, the culture and practices will diminish with it as well. Culture is important to any society as it brings about a different flavour to a place and it is essential to preserving the uniqueness and diversity of our civilisation. If these languages were to die out, I believe that the livelihoods of these people will greatly be affected as they will now need to learn a new mother tongue and adapt to a brand new culture. Should such an event happen, various small communities in China and India who speak minority languages will face these difficulties in adjusting to the changes. Secondly, I believe that the complexities of life are not caused by the multitude of languages that exist in the world, but rather, in the gap in communication that arises from other factors such as the lack of respect for one another and inconsideration in one’s daily activities. For instance, we could place two people in a room who respect each other mutually that speak completely different languages, but they would still be able to get along very well. On the other hand, it could also be observed that two people who speak the same language may very well end up in a dispute. To summarize, I believe that life will only become more simplified when mankind shows the resolve to bridge the gap in their everyday communication. Having fewer languages is not part of the problem and will not aid in making our lives easier. On the contrary, it could produce an opposite effect as people may find trouble coping with the changes should this event happen.