You have recently moved into a new house You want to tell your friend about your good news Write to your friend In the letter Describe the house Describe the neighbourhood Invite your friend to come and see the house You do not need to write any addresses

Customs and traditions are a way of living in a particular place. It is agreed that people living in foreign countries ought to adopt the mode of living of their host nation because it makes the visitors blend into the society and also makes them open to learn new ways of life. First of all, a person living in a foreign country is assumed to be from the country when customs are followed. Visitors who do not wish to be identified usually follow the traditions of the place. For instance, most people who visit the middle east dress like them and also women cover their hair so as to blend into the usual way of dressing. Likewise, tea is taken regularly in Finland which is extremely cold. This is mostly done to protect people from harsh weather condition. Therefore, people coming from other places would have to follow suite. Furthermore, people should be open to change. Moving to a foreign nation makes one adapt to various things such as weather, language and music. This, usually differ from place to place. So, living in a particular place comes with learning how these people do things and getting accustomed to their method of life. Finally, learning other peoples culture promotes diversity. To clarify, French is taught in most schools in Africa today. As a result, most people who are not native speakers still value and speak French. Therefore, following cultures of the host country ensures diversity. In conclusion, it is agreed that people who live in foreign nations should abide to the customs and traditions of the host country as they would like to mix up with other people in the country and also accept new methods of living.