Your teacher assigns a project to you, and you can select the members to work with. 1) choose the members who think and work in similar ways. 2) choose the members who have totally different ideas. Which would you think is more effective to work with?

It is tempting to think that finishing a project with members who have totally different ideas could rise the diversity of the team, leading to a better result of the team asignment. Nevertheless, from my perspective, working with people who share similiar opinions is a more effective way to achieve success. On the one hand, teaming up with classmates of similar kind will reduce the cost of communication, which result from disagreements among team members. People who share the same character with each other are more likely to reach into an aggreement quicker and easier since they share similar logical partten. On the contrary, it is difficuty for total groups of students to agree with each other, which not only could cause conflicts among members but also waste significant amont of time for each student during the process of negotication. My roomate, for instance, once teamed up with her classmate to deliver a prosentation in Marketing class. Unfortunately, she and her team member shared totally different value and interest. My roomate wanted to force on finance industry and to make her PowerPoint look more professional. However, her classmate' s merely interest was video gomes and he insisted to make their presentaion more entertain and interesting. Eventually, their cooperation went to an dad end. They had to do their whole work again seperatedly a few days before the deadline. On the other hand, it is almost impossible to find a perfect time of meeting for every team member if they have totally different thoughts. The same kind of student are likely to have identitcal life style as well. It is not surprising, for example, that hard-working students usually get up early and usually do not stay up late. Nonetheless, people who enjoy night clubs and bars could not regulate themselves as strictly as other students. Taken my own experience as an example, I initially work with six people in my Business Comunication class to finish homwork. Some people were eager to finish it sooner while others did not want to start it untill deadline. Hard as we tried, we could only not find a proper time for everone and our homework was finished in hurry. Admittedly, having a bunch of people who have different ideas could bring the team with fresh thoughs and unique perspects of solving problems. Nevertheless, a relatively simple school work asigned by teachers, such as a presentation for English class or a Math question, is unlikely to be so complicated that so many different views and creativity are needed. In summary, there is no doubt that working with people of similar mind is a more efficient method to finish a task because similar people usaully are easiler to communicate, and that it will be less exhasuted to arrange a suitable time for meeting for each team member.