TPO 44 - Question 4Scope CreepBusinesses that perform services or carry out projects for clients generally come to an agreement with their clients about the extent or scope of a project before beginning the project. However, as a project progresses, clien

Nowadays, people tend to get a thrill from others failure without acknowledging their desire. Furthermore the consequence of a failure can deter people from taking risks particularly in professional life. I firmly believe that desire and failure are, however a stepping stone to succeed and in this essay we discuss the same. Firstly, more scientific marvels were derived from the desire to reach a goal. In technology not only the best inventions were discovered due to the courage the inventor had to keep experimenting but also it these inventions have brought the world into the modern era. These inventors would have failed numerous times to achieve their objective, but ultimately the result has changed the whole world. For example, Graham Bell created technology like telephone, without the thought of failing to cause hindrance to experiment. So failing is not a problem to reach a goal, but a curve ball to attain success. Secondly, Failure is important. Particularly, to learn from mistakes is clearly an example how to avoid them in the future and because of this more often than not has led great medical experiments like the cancer treating drugs become successful after a succession of failures. For instance, If the desire of the people involved in the experiment would have been hampered by their failure than a lot of lives would have been lost. To conclude, although failures are seen as a negative outcome in society, but the main goal of the person, if positive, should be encouraged and the desire to achieve success should be paramount and critical and we should not discourage people after failing.