Your teacher assigns a project to you, and you can select the members to work with. 1) choose the members who think and work in similar ways. 2) choose the members who have totally different ideas. Which would you think is more effective to work with?

Economic development is, for most governments, the greatest goal of all. Other people believe that progress on health and education are as important. In this essay I will discuss both views and explain why economic, health and education progress are equally essential for every country. On the one hand, for many, economic progress seems the most important goal because it is how countries´ development is measured. For example, the difference between first world and third world countries is essentially the money produced by them. Another reason is that money makes people happier, less stressed and consequently, less mad at politicians. For instance, wealthy people do not complain about anything as they are satisfied with the life they carry. On the other hand, some think that health is an important determinant of a country´s development. If people are ill, taking daily medicine and requiring special care, the quality of life is noticeably reduced. India, in like manner, has less quality of life than Argentina because of the larger amount of preventable diseases they suffer such as diarrhoea. Another important type of progress is in education. The proportion of professionals in a country is thought to be an essential measure of its quality. For instance, places where best universities are located are known for their excellence and the quality workers it produces. In conclusion, while some politicians consider that economic progress in their country is the most important goal, in my opinion, development in health and in education is just as important because adequate quality of life is ensured not only by money, but also by good sanitary measures and learning institutions. Therefore, this should always be taken into account when deciding on what measures to apply.