Your friend is travelling to a new country for university. What advice would you give your friend and why?

Nowadays, it appears that a growing percentage of the population is moving from remote areas to dwell in city centres. This situation can lead to overpopulation and cramped living situations so a comprehensive solution is to address the root cause of the problem and develop the rural districts. To begin with, the most striking negative implication of rural depopulation is overpopulation in built-up areas. This means that people coming from the provinces will overcrowd in downtown areas; therefore disturbing the balance of life in the community. For instance, many are convinced that better opportunities await for them in the metropolis and for that reason, they decide to take the risk and pursue a career in the metro. On such ground, the major inconvenience is on the overall welfare of people living in the city. On the other hand, a reasonable approach to tackle the current trend of city migration is to increase the economic activity in rural areas. To put it into perspective, if different sectors of industries will be introduced and supported in underdeveloped regions, there will be no reason for individuals to leave the comforts of their own homes. As a good example, it is common knowledge people will always prefer to be with their family if there is a promising employment in the local community. With that in mind, the primary concern in this modern trend will be resolved. To summarize, in order to avoid the repercussions brought by the current preference of living in the city, which is excessive population, major breakthroughs should be introduced to rural provinces.