Some people think that we should have shorter work weeks and longer hours. What do you think and why? Give examples and details in your response.

In many nations, few individuals are of view that it is imperative to use a significant amount of cash on modern innovations in railways, for better transportation services that links urban centres, while others are convinced that the money should be apportioned in an already established means of transportation. Both sides of these arguments will be placed under careful scrutiny in this essay. In my opinion, it is certainly advantageous to allocate government funding on advanced equipments. On the one hand, the generation today is reaping the benefits of technological breakthroughs that offers convenience in everyday living. So in order for this tremendous opportunity not to go to waste, people will have to make the most out of it, especially in aspects of transportation. For instance, since a significant portion of the general population uses public transportation, it should be the priority of the governing body to upgrade this sector. On such ground, the travel time requirement to go to different city centres will be greatly reduced, thereby improving everyone's lifestyle in the country. On the other hand, some people believe that financial disbursements should lean towards improvement of the facilities that are already in place. This is logical in the sense that certain additions would just need to be identified and implemented; however, it will eventually be a huge waste of money because those machines are already outdated and will soon need to be replaced. For example, if a 1998 model train is scheduled for a costly maintenance check, then the proposal to just replace it with a brand-new model is certainly more practical. In that sense, I concur that it is better to invest state funds in up to date means of transportation. To summarize, I certainly acknowledge the perspective of allocating the budget for a total upgrade of transportation system in the metropolis because it provides convenience and practicality in the long run.