Your city or province has received a large donation of money to improve the education of children It must choose between spending the money on improvement of early childhood education for children from ages 4 to 7 and spending the money on improvement of

People involved in physical labour should be paid equal to those having high-level degree is thought by some; however, in my opinion, the work involved, and the efforts should guide the amount to be paid and not just physical labour. While considering salary for different jobs, the nature of work should be taken into consideration. This is because effort includes both physical as well as mental exertion. A highly skilled health professional, for example, requires years of study and punctuality to acquire extensive knowledge. Moreover, such professionals are not paid at the time of their studies during college years. On the contrary, a low skilled job requiring physical work alone does not need any significant prior preparation. This is a clear example why physical work is not as good as a high skilled work with regards to payment. Furthermore, while individuals involved in physical labour often have fixed duty hours, most top skilled work does not. For instance, a lawyer has to plan, work, and apply himself to prepare the legal documents for court trials in not just duty hours but also outside it, so this means working in non-duty hours as well. Equal payment for both these areas simply means injustice. Consequently, there is comparatively more effort and focus involved in any high skilled work, if analysed as a whole, and this should, therefore, translate in terms of money wages. To conclude, a salary cannot be decided only by the physical work involved. Most high-level work being more mentally demanding should be paid more than the physical labour work.