Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same as adults who commit crimes. To whats extent

It is true that young individuals who break the law should be punished as same as the old lawbreakers. While I accept that treating the young criminals and the old ones equally tends to provide benefits for them and the society, I believe that this move can change their lives for the worse. On the one hand, I would concur that applying similar law for both young and old people committing crimes may bring advantages to teenagers and the community. Firstly, by punishing young criminals, the crime rate can be detract significantly. To illustrate, being threatened by serious laws, young lawbreakers will be inclined to control their behavior and follow the rule. Secondly, by doing this, the authorities could not only keep the young under discipline but also help them to stand a better chance of revising their lives. If young individuals who commit crimes are punished by the rule, they will gain a better knowledge of responsibility and distinguish between the right and the wrong. Consequently, this move might enable the government to establish innocent and clever generations. On the other hand, I content that treating young criminals in the same as the adults can have detrimental influences on their lives. As young generation breaking the law are not aware of consequences of their crimes completely, the society, therefore, should encourage them to realize it and prevent them from other criminal activities. For instance, being motivated by other lawbreakers, teenagers tend to commit crimes easily such as drug addition, robbing or gambling. Furthermore, my opinion is that the authorities should help young individuals to cultivate a better understanding of their crimes and fix it instead of pushing them into prison. If they have to go to jail, their social lives and mentalities can be ruined. As a result, young individuals may not be treated in the same as the adults when they commit crimes. In conclusion, I believe that teenagers should be educated and encouraged to fix their faults than punished by the law, instead.