Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Many would say that young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition. In some sense, it is true that fame and wealth in young ages is harmful for those who are not mature mentally. However, I still think that there is no reason that we should compel not being famous or recognized to the young people. Admittedly, in some cases, being popular is not always good and sometimes lead to tragedic results. We can easily observe cases that young popular celebrities have become so arrogant and licentious that they ended up ruining their careers by themselves because of sexual scandal or drug abuse. In this regard, it is understandable that many people worry about the situations where the young have too much love from the public before the young grow up enough. However, I still believe that the fruits such as recognition from the public and peer groups could be a strong motivation for the young. Many students are educated in the formalized organization, and those who find their dream job earlier than the others have lack of opportunity to do activities aligned with their career plan and to gain feedback from other professionals. Consequently, their lack of opportunity related with their career easily discourage them to achieve their career goals. Conversely, if students gain fame and recognition at young age, it will encourage them a lot and help them to move future with more ambitious and long-term pursuits. Moreover, there are jobs in which those who start at young age have advantages. In some fields, young age itself has advantageous owing to one' s physical performance or their appearance. For example, professional gamers are all young because the younger they are, the better they play. Also, players in most sports start their career before they even get into college whose performances are the best when they are young enough. In addition, many singers and performers are also start their career at young ages because people generally are more favor of young performers.