young people inn the modern world seem to have more power and influence than any previous young generation. Why is this the case? What impact dose this have on the relationship between old and young people?

Nowadays the new generation looks like they have more impact than last generations. Because of the more and more advance technology the relationship between old and young individuals is getting deteriorated. The technology it became part of a daily basis rutine for young people. Social media give them the power of freedom on expressing their feelings and becoming influencers for others. By filming themself testing products and giving their opinion, putting the video on youtube so others can make their mind base on that video, about buying or not that product. The relationship between old and young people is getting worst because of the different point of view of them. While the young generation is more interested in the virtual world and new gadgets, the old ones do not get along with it. In conclusion young people are aware of the power of technology and take advantages of it, but at the same time that is distancing them from old people.